ƹƵ

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Be sure to check our other Dates and Deadlines page for more important dates to remember throughout this semester.

Academic calendar for Fall 2024 day, evening and online classes
Month Date Day Event
August 22 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 23 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 26 Mon Classes Begin for 15 week and first half (7.5 week)
August 28 Wed Last Day to Add Classes for first half (7.5 week)
September 1 Sun Last Day to Add Classes (15 week)
September 1 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 75% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 1 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for first half classes)
September 2 Mon Labor Day – No Classes
September 8 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 50% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 15 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 19 Thur Midterm Grades Due for first half classes
September 25 Wed Last Day for Course Withdrawal for first half (7.5 week)
September 30 Mon Ten (10) Week classes begin
October 2 Wed Last Day to Add Classes (10 week)
October 6 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 50% refund of tuition and fees for 10 week classes)
October 13 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for 10 week classes)
October 14 Mon Fall Recess – No Classes
October 15 Tues Assessment Day – No Classes
October 15 Tues First half semester classes end (7.5 week)
October 16 Wed Second Half Semester Classes Begin (7.5 week)
October 17 Thur Midterm Grades Due (15 week)
October 18 Fri Last Day to Add Classes for second half (7.5 week)
October 22 Tues Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for second half classes)
October 25 Fri Last Day to Withdraw (15 week)
November 4-8 Mon-Fri Advisement and Current Student Registration for Spring
November 7 Thur Midterm Grades Due (10 week)
November 10 Sun Last Day for Course Withdrawal (10 week)
November 11-15 Mon-Fri Advisement and Current Student Registration for Spring
November 14 Thur Midterm Grades Due for second half classes
November 15 Fri Last Day to Withdraw for second half (7.5 week)
November 18 Mon Open Registration Begins for Spring
November Nov 27 - Dec 1 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Offices close at noon Wednesday
December 6 Fri Classes End (15 week, 10 week, and second half)
December 9-13 Mon-Fri Final Exams (evening class exams given during regular class time)